4 Climbers

The name “Flolopapys” is a concatenation of the first syllable of each of our names:

Flo Lo Pa Py

Florian

Florian can handle a kitchen knife as well as he can crimp: he’s the man with the plan. Taking care of both our stomachs and our safety on the rock, he is wise and always knows which way to go, but with a penchant for the most technical and crimpy handholds.

Loïc

With dreams as impressive as his biceps, a motivation as limitless as his ideas, and perseverance as enduring as body jamming a crack, his surprising technical abilities and flexibility make him the Spider Man of our group. From the sandstone of Fontainebleau to the granite of Chamonix, nothing can stop him, except maybe a poorly positioned nut just a few feet under him…

Pablo

With finicky tastebuds only geared toward excellent cooking (Flo’s, of course) and hands that are exclusively made for holds, Pablo has nothing but pure passion for climbing and an optimistic outlook on life! With his positive attitude and enthusiasm for any idea, he is always super-motivated, and he never holds back in facing his fears.

Pierre

An eternal dreamer and creative thinker, Pierre is always tinkering with something original, from aluminum tricams to crack gloves made from wheel rims. He lives for climbing as much as the rest of us… but for more intriguing reasons. He has a jovial attitude and a great big heart, but he can always surprise and even confuse anyone with his crazy theories.

4 Grimpeurs

Le nom  « Flolopapys » vient de la concaténation du début de chacun de nos prénoms : Flo Lo Pa Py.

Florian

Maîtrise aussi bien le couteau de cuisine que le serrage de réglette, il est l’homme de la situation. S’occupant aussi bien de nos estomacs que de notre sécurité sur le rocher, il est sage et sait toujours quelle voie emprunter avec cependant un penchant pour les plus techniques et à petites prises.

Loïc

Des rêves aussi grands que ses biceps, une motivation aussi infinie que le nombre de ses projets, une persévérance aussi poussée que ses mains dans une crack, une technique aussi surprenante que sa souplesse font de lui le lézard du groupe. Du grès de Fontainebleau au granite de Chamonix, rien ne l’arrête, mis à part peut-être le nuts mal placé, quelques mètres en dessous de son pied…

Pablo

N’a que de papilles pour la bonne cuisine (de Flo), que de mains pour les coincer dans des fissures, que de passion pour l’escalade et que de sourire pour la vie ! Positive attitude et emballé par n’importe quelle idée, il est toujours sur-motivé et n’hésite pas à s‘aventurer dans ce qui fait peur.

Pierre

Éternel rêveur et créateur, il saura toujours bricoler quelque chose d’original : du tricam en aluminium aux crack gloves en jante de pneu, il vit tout autant pour l’escalade que les autres mais pour d’autres intrigantes raisons. Jovial et au grand coeur, il n’hésitera cependant pas à vous retourner la tête avec d’intéressantes théories.