Intentions

I’m a creative guy, and it didn’t take me long to figure out the power of sharing emotions through images. Good energy deserves to be shared. I’m making my first film with a sole objective: to see smiles light up your faces. I hope that after seeing it, your heart will be light and your mind ready to dream.

Pablo Recourt

Member of the FloloPapys

Biographie

A student in civil engineering and architecture at the Free University of Brussels, Pablo loves to express his creativity and explore unknown territory. Since he was a child, he has had a serious passion for climbing and adventure. He is always eager to explore the unexplored and live life to the fullest, and he is lucky to have had the opportunity to share this passion with his climbing buddies for several years. After mastering the graphic arts through his studies, his natural curiosity brought him to set out on a new adventure: the making of a film.

Wide-open spaces and enthusiastic people have always fascinated me. The faces of the Flolopapys in action simply glow. This film gives them the floor.
The questions they ask are universal, and the emotions with which they experience them are truly touching.

 

Dominique Snyers

Director

Biographie
A former university professor and founder of various digital start-ups, Dominique also founded the association Cap Expé, a community of adventurers formed to encourage them to live out their boldest dreams and especially to strike out independently.  He has been supporting a number of young people in their discovery of all kinds of wide-open spaces, both horizontal and vertical. More recently, he began directing films about such adventures in yet another extension of his passion for sharing.
Filmography

342 miles of Nahanni rapids for 2625 ft of climbing.

Four young climbers dream of getting to the top of the Lotus Flower Tower, a massive, legendary wall in the Cirque of the Unclimbables in the northwest of Canada. To get the opportunity to climb 2625 ft, they will have to face 342 miles of rapids on the Nahanni River. With very limited experience in this type of adventure, they convince Dom, a wanderer who is 33 years older than them, to help them strike out on the expedition. Dom relives the initiatory dreams of his adolescence but also takes the measure of the ravages of time...

2016 - 52 min

thenahanniwhisperer.com

Everything is bigger in the Altai,

the mountainous frontier between Mongolia, China, and Russia. This is what Damian and Dom discover there, skiing the high summits for three weeks and enduring early spring storms. But to open up to this vastness, they will first have to overcome their differences and learn to survive together, totally isolated at their high-altitude base camp - a frail yurt in an expansive terrain of snow.

2018 - 26 min

www.altaitude.com

Intentions

De nature créative, j’ai très vite compris le pouvoir de la transmission des émotions par des images. Une bonne énergie ça se partage et je me lance dans mon premier film avec un seul souhait : voir des sourires illuminer vos visages, qu’après ce moment vous aillez le coeur léger et l’esprit prêt à rêvasser.

Pablo Recourt

Membre des FloloPApys

Biographie

Étudiant ingénieur civil architecte à l’Université Libre de Bruxelles, Pablo adore créer et se lancer dans des projets en terre inconnue. Il vit depuis tout petit une passion ardue pour l’escalade et l’aventure. Découvrir encore et toujours, explorer l’inexploré et croquer la vie à pleines dents sont des joies qu’il a la chance de goûter avec ses amis grimpeurs depuis plusieurs années. Après avoir appris à maitriser les arts du graphisme durant ses études, sa curiosité le pousse à se lancer dans un nouveau projet : la réalisation d’un film…

Les grandes espaces et les gens passionnés m’ont toujours fasciné. Les visages des Flolopapys en action sont simplement lumineux. Ce film leur donne la parole.
Les questions qu’ils posent sont universelles et l’émotion avec laquelle ils les vivent carrément touchante.

Dominique Snyers

Réalisateur

Biographie
Entrepreneur et créateur de start-ups informatiques, Dominique a créé l’association Cap Expé, une communauté d’aventurières et d’aventuriers, pour encourager leurs rêves d’aventures et surtout leurs réalisations assumées en autonomie. Il accompagne depuis des années de nombreux jeunes dans les grands espaces sauvages, horizontaux comme verticaux. Plus récemment il s’est lancé dans la réalisation de films d’aventures pour y prolonger encore sa passion pour la transmission.
Filmographie

Le passeur de la Nahanni

550km de Nahanni pour 800m d'escalade.

Quatre jeunes grimpeurs rêvent de gravir la Tour de la Fleur de Lotus, une grande paroi de légende, perdue dans le Cirque des Parois Impossible, tout au nord du Canada. Pour 800m d'escalade, ils vont devoir affronter les rapides de la rivière Nahanni sur 550km. N’ayant que peu d’expérience dans ce genre d’aventures, ils convainquent Dom, baroudeur de 33 ans leur aîné, de les aider à mettre sur pied cette expédition. Dom retrouve les rêves initiatiques de son adolescence, mais prend aussi la mesure du temps qui passe...

2016 - 52 min

lepasseurdelanahanni.com

Altaïtude

Tout est plus grand dans l'Altaï.

C’est ce que Damien et Dom découvrent en skiant sur les hauts sommets de la frontière entre la Mongolie, la Chine et la Russie. Mais pour s’ouvrir à cette immensité, ils vont d'abord devoir dépasser leurs différences et apprendre à survivre, à deux pendant trois semaines, dans le froid et l’isolement de leur camp de base, une frêle yourte posée en altitude dans la neige.

2018 - 26 min

www.altaitude.com